Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler?

Nowadays, there is an increase in the number of people travelling to different locations for leisure activities. Travelling facilitates to learn different culture and traditions of the location travelled. I too believe that travelling can benefit the traveller by visiting the location. Firstly, People explore different regions. Some people are travel bloggers and are professionals who like to share information for the places they have visited. For example, there are many online travel bloggers who provide reviews about the location which they have visited. They visit the location and provide ratings for different parameters. These parameters are leisure activities, entertainment, quality of living, food and places to be visited. This helps those who plan to visit these regions for holidays. Secondly, people have increased their spending capacity. Due to which they are travelling to different locations and do not mind the cost of travelling. There are many people who travel for holidays with family. This could be for weddings of friends or relatives or newly married couples for their honeymoon trips. Also, some travel for business and for higher education. For example, if a company has transferred an employee for training purpose for a certain period he will have to be present at the destination. Many students prefer to study and settle abroad due to which there is a tremendous increase in the number of students in foreign universities. In conclusion, travellers travel to take better view and experience as it could be only once they may visit the site. We all need to travel to gain better knowledge and ideas to share our experience with friends and families. By not travelling some people may save funds but the experience gained by travelling can never be expressed in words.