Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling to the traveler?

Most individuals frequently make trips to different cities and countries today than in the past. This write-up acknowledges that due to cheaper airfares these days, anyone can travel to any destination of their choice and enjoy the luxury of creating lifetime memories. This essay will first discuss why travelling has now become an everyday lifestyle because of low-priced air tickets and have a second look at the wonderful impressions it has on travellers. In the past, travelling to a foreign nation was a stuff of pipe dreams which only the rich and famous could afford because most salaried employees could not cover the cost of a flight to a different country. Therefore, the majority of people simply took their holidays domestically or just stayed at home. However, with the recent revolutionary rise in budget airlines, all this has changed. Low-cost carriers such as Flair Airline in Canada or Tiger Air in Asia, have meant that anyone can save up and travel to a new place with prices starting as low as 5 dollars. One advantage of travelling is that, it creates long lasting lifetime memories. No matter how insignificant it may seem, the fact that you have had an experience abroad, something that was out of the ordinary; establishes a memory that you will remember for a long time. My grandfather for instance, was an amazing storyteller who used to tell me stories of the trips he made when he was younger. One of my favourites is how he tried eating with chopsticks in China for the first time and he regretted not travelling more as a young man. Years later, he still remembered everything in details because travelling left a real imprint on him. In conclusion, the creation of budget airlines has made it possible for countless carriers to tout the cheapest fares from the runways of airports in the United Kingdom, Canada, Asia and the United States of America, to mention just a few, opening up a whole host of opportunities that were once a fantasy; low-cost skiing jaunts to the French Alps, spontaneous city breaks to Baku or Bratislava, family holidays or even the luxury of eating with chopsticks in China- who would have thought it!