Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler?

Travelling nowadays is more convenient and efficient as compared to the past. Therefore, it forces more people to travel from one place to another in no time. Although, this trend is recorded highest to this date, but we can foresee further growth due to its countless benefits. This essay will analyse this scenario using examples of Oxford University research and Time Magazine survey to demonstrate points and support claims. Firstly, with the improved mode of transportation, it makes our journeys easier and nowadays people don't think so much before travelling. Furthermore, modern transportation is more comfortable than vehicles of the past which also impact the decision of people to move from one place to another. For example, Oxford University in 2015 conducted a research on the trends of people moving from one place to another and found out that technology is the sole responsible factor in the increase of people on the wheel. So, it is clear that today's public trend towards journey is more relaxed as compared to the past. Secondly, people opt for travelling because of its twofold benefits. The first reason is its convenience as transportation nowadays is equipped with more gadgets like a cassette player etc. which makes our journey easier. Also, the second reason which forces more people on the road is its convenience in terms of money and time. For instance, Time Magazine in 2018 surveyed 2000 different people of multiple trades and come to the conclusion that people now prefer to travel more because it is no more difficult and also it’s now inexpensive as compared to the past. So, from this example, we can easily idealize the benefits of journey. To conclude, advancement in technology is the main reason which gravitates people towards the journey on the wheel. And people find this improvement of science relaxing and efficient in terms of reaching any destination. In the future, as the technology is improving, we can predict that more people will opt journey by road because of its countless benefits.