Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of traveling for the traveller?

The booming development of the tourism industry is increasingly being witnessed these days. This essay will discuss why these changes have occurred, including increasing income and cheap flight tickets and accommodation. This essay will also explain various advantages of travelling. Travelling has become more affordable nowadays is the prominent reason for this as people can earn more money today compared to the past due to the development of economy. Additionally, decreasing costs of air travel and accommodation also enables us to travel more because it provides a wide range of options for us to fit our budget and schedule. To illustrate, flight tickets tend to be cheaper in the winter time as different airlines need to attract more customers in order to compete with their rival opponents. As can be seen, it is for these reasons that the trend of travelling is ubiquitous today. Travelling plays a crucial role in shaping our personalities. It is an efficient way to broaden the horizon of life as it give us an opportunity to learn and immerse ourselves into other cultures. In addition, people tend to be more aware of cultural diversity because of the educational effects of travelling. For example, a recent study conducted in Japan has revealed that people who have travel experiences tend to blend more easily and effortlessly with people from different backgrounds. Therefore, traveling is beneficial in our daily life. To sum up, travelling has become incredibly common today. This essay discussed how this is often caused by rising amount of income and low costs of accommodation. This essay also explained a variety of different benefits of traveling, including expanding the mind and horizon and enhancing awareness of cultural diversity.