Governments prohibiting the underage children for getting full-time jobs in certain countries.

How to protect underage children has become a hot topic of discussion these days. Some nations have banned children from working full-time jobs as it raises a number of worrying issues which includes lack of education and generates negative impacts on the body development. This essay will argue why I completely agree that prohibiting children from working is a necessary measure. One negative consequence of allowing youth to work is that they won’t able to utilize their valuable time to grasp adequate useful knowledge and learn essential skills that will reward them later on in the future. People need to realize that education plays a crucial role in shaping people’s personalities. To illustrate, it has been scientifically proven that human can absorb knowledge much easier during childhood. Therefore, it is vital for children to receive proper education at school rather than work at their early stage of life. Additionally, another challenge that associated with this is that children’s health can be adversely affected by doing various jobs which can have long term negative implications on their future. For example, a recent study conducted in Japan has revealed that due to lack of necessary skills in the work place, youngsters always stuck in numerous repetitive and laborious jobs like many sweatshops in the developing country and these unfavorable working conditions are definitely detrimental to their body and health. As can be seen, allowing children to work could also potentially lead to a far worse outcome for both individuals and the society. To sum up, whether or not authorities should ban underage children to work is controversial in recent years. Taking everything into consideration, I strongly believe that prohibiting children from working is an absolute imperative that is entirely justified.