Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Today, the method of interaction with each other has altered with the internet and technology. Long distant friendships have been strengthened with technology and it is considered to be a positive development because it reduced the costs incurred. In the earlier days, it is used to be tough for a person to stay in contact with his best friend, who is living in abroad. That is to say, people used to rely on the phone as a way to interact which supports only audio communication. But, now with the development in technology, there are several applications that support easy interaction with video facility. As a result, friends can stay in touch forever and can share their important information. For example, Skype and Hangouts are the prominent apps used for long distant interactions. Further, the advancement in the internet can be viewed as a phenomenal development. In other words, the long-distance calling was expensive in the past and many could not afford the charge leading to disappointment. Today, The internet has enabled a cheaper and reliable way of calling helping many people to talk with their loved ones. For instance, earlier the price for talking with a person who is in overseas was 10$ per minute and currently, it costs only cents because of many enhancements in the field of internet. In conclusion, the internet has promoted relationships between friends and the cost has lowered significantly with the development of technology. It is predicted that in future all the internet interactions would be free of cost.