Today more people are traveling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

The 20th century has evolved with various phenomena such as, the IT, and industrial revolution, because of these developments there is a huge demand for skilled manpower. On the other hand, the courses, that are being offered by the universities are not revised since last 20 years; therefore, most of the educated graduates are not able to grab a desired job, as per their skills. The essay will outline the reasons for such precarious situation, and the remedy to overcome such situation. One of the prominent reasons for such an unemployment is that the curriculum offered by the universities has not been updated to match the recent developments in the industry. In other words, the academic institutes are still teaching the basic level courses; in addition to this, there is no professional certification course, such as Python, Java as part of syllabus; consequently, the companies do not hire the fresh pass out students. The University of Technology, Auckland, for instance, has not revised their courses since 1975, and during this year placements drive only 10% of the total students were hired, and the feedback given by the visiting companies was to revise the study modules. Moreover, the professors are also not upgrading themselves with the latest developments, because they have to teach the same subjects, thereby students are not aware of the latest advancements in the modern world. The most suitable method to counter such situation is to, introduce certification courses mandatory for students and professors both. The students should pass at least one certification course to obtain the degree, whereas the teachers should obtain certification once a year to attain promotion to next level. A good illustration of this is that there was a record breaking placement at the University of Kent, because most of the participating students were CCNA or Java certified. Furthermore, colleges should form an association with the industries, so that their experts should visit the college campus to enlighten the scholars about the latest trends in the technical world. To conclude, to increase the employability, in my opinion universities have to catch up with the fast changing development trends. For this, they need to have a very close relationship with corporate, and also motivate students and professors to do professional certifications.