Today more people are traveling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

There is no doubt that travelling in all its variety has become extremely popular in today’s world. Bellow reasons on the trend as well as major benefits of it will be discussed in details. To begin with, there are several factors that have substantially contributed to the development of the trend. The most conspicuous one is a rapid advancement of technology. Inventing and refining of airplanes, trains, ships and automobiles have made travelling convenient and fact. For an instance, two hundred years ago, when none of those things were created, a routine journey from Paris to Moscow could take several months; by contrast, today the same trip may be done within four hours by plane powered by jet engines. Moreover, travelling has been becoming cheaper since charter companies had started to rival each other in 1990s and this kind of traveling that used to be available only to the reach and the wealthy now may be enjoyed by anyone. In other words, skyrocketing advancement of technology and dramatic fall of prices on tickets led to creation of the trend in discussion. Furthermore, increasing number of people travelling has brought many benefits to the commuters. Firstly, it motivates people to learn a foreign language. A pool that was conducted in the USA demonstrated that many Americans have started to learn a new tongue because they believe it will be useful for travelling abroad. In fact, it is exceptionally convenient to be able to converse with locals and with other tourists on their tongue; moreover, it allows, for instance, to make new friends or to bargain with sellers on a street market. Secondly, getting joy and new positive experience from travelling is another benefit. When a commuter submerges in a foreign and even alien culture, language, mores he feels thrilled and alive. This kind of emotions could not be acquired by any other means. Thus, the new trend has brought many benefits to tourists. In conclusion, travelling has been becoming increasingly popular among public due to technological advancement and decreasing expenses on having a journey. Being motivated to study a second tongue and having a good time are most obvious fruits of the trend for the travellers.