Schools in some countries require their students to wear a uniform. What are the positives and negatives of this rule?

No one can deny that uniforms are really essential for schools and have also advantages and disadvantages. This essay will discuss the arguments supporting the main benefits and disadvantages of wearing a uniform. On the one hand, many people believe that wearing a uniform at school has many positive aspects. The most important is that it keeps the reputation of schools as it makes it more prestigious and more appealing to parents. For instance. One high-school from the USA is well-known for its discipline and an increasing number of parents struggle to enrol their children. As a result, well-organized schools are more preferred than the others. Another advantage is that uniforms distinct students between schools. To illustrate, In the UK every school, even nursery, has their own outfit. On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages. Firstly, children from low-income families might not afford tu purchase the clothing. For example, in Romania, poor students stay at home until their families have enough money to buy it. Therefore, children might fall behind studies. Secondly, some school uniforms can be uncomfortable because most of them are not designed to fit to various weather conditions. The best example, is Alexandru-Ioan high-school from Romania, which requires their students to wear a skirt and a white shirt. Consequently, children freeze during the winter. To draw a conclusion, it seems to me that reputation and distinction among schools are the main advantages of dressing up a uniform, While students face also drawbacks, suck as, a lack of affordability and comfort.