Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this, the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

The world has become a global village. Unlike earlier, many people are seen travelling to different places. The advantages of travelling along with the reasons are discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. To embark upon, with the advent of technology, the world has shrunk. People, nowadays are fascinated with different cultures and even different delicacies as they read about them in books and watch them on television, thus, travelling to such places to get a firsthand experience. For instance, many travellers are captivated by the travel guides such as The Bradshaw’s Guide; motivating them to see different places. Moreover, many devotees in order to worship their god and even to pilgrim holy sites travel to various countries. To illustrate, more than 100, 000 Sikhs from around the world visit The Golden Temple each year in order to show reverence to the God. However, there are many other benefits of travelling. Firstly, travellers get to know a variety of cultures, diverse languages and even inculcate networking skills during their stay in other places. For example, during the student’s exchange program, many learners get fluent in different dialects and get well versed with different cultures which help them in their holistic development. Secondly, a visitor gets a lot of exposure by going to various places around the world which enables one to solve one’s shortcomings independently, hence, booting one’s confidence. Last but not least, it makes a person to adjust to different climates and weather, thereby, increasing one’s adaptability. To recapitulate, travelling do offers an out of the world experience, thus, helping to develop various qualities helping in a person’s holistic growth.