Today more people are overweight than ever before What in your opinion are the primary causes of this What measures can be taken to overcome this epidemic

Pets have become human beings' friends for a long time and have been playing an important role in their owners' daily lives. Whether owning a pet is the right decision or not, I personally believe,  depends on individual's personal conditions. The essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a pet. To begin with, owning a suitable and lovely pet will be a great decision to its owners. Firstly, it not only will provide emotional comfort to its owner, but also will help its owner stay healthy physically. Pets are excellent companions for the elderly who live alone.  Secondly, having pets for children will help them to nurture positive personal characters, such as responsibility, mercy, and so on. Last not the least, pets also protect their owners' safety and properties. Dogs for the blind not only will lead their owners' ways, but also protect them from traffic accidents. In certain situation, however, keeping a pet is not a right choice for certain people.   For example,  a single employee who has a busy working schedule or needs to be on business trips frequently,   owning a pet will create many difficulties for him or her, such as distracting owner's concentration, wasting owner's time and so on.  Furthermore, pets also bring financial burden to owners because keeping a pet is expensive because that owners need to spend money on their pets' food, medical cover and insurance. Sometime, pets will cause allergic reactions to their owners or carry parasites and transmit them to their owners. In conclusion,   owning a pet is not always a right decision for certain people with busy daily schedules. However, proper pets will enrich their owners' lives because they function as their owner's companions, emotional supporters, and safety guards. Pets have become one of the community members worldwide.