More people today are overweight than ever before. What are the primary causes of this? What measures can be taken to overcome this epidemic?

In the contemporary world, it is a tendency that more people choose to become a self-employer instead of working for a company or organization. In my point of view, there are many pros and cons of being a self-employer that I will analysis behind this. On the one hand, there are many reasons why people, especially the youth chooses to become a freelancer. Due to the development of online marketplaces, freelances have more opportunities find projects or suitable works via the internet, and they can work at home. The main reason is that being self-employed could have more freedom compared to working for a company. Instead of spending the whole time of your day in the office, self-employers have more time for their favourite things and work whenever they want. On the other hand, there are some risks that freelancers have to handle with. Self-employed will not finish their work before deadline if they do not have self-discipline and responsibility. Moreover, having a permanent job that helps you have a fixed income seems to be a success in my country. In contrast, becoming a freelancer, the more projects you do, the higher salaries you earn, which leads to unstable life for their family. Besides, there is no benefit such as health insurance, pension compared to working in a company. In conclusion, being self-employed is a rising trend that people tend to maximize their income, which has various advantages. However, people still need to consider the disadvantages before becoming a freelancer.