More people today are overweight than ever before. What are the primary causes of this? What measures can be taken to overcome this epidemic?

It is comprehensible that mankind is witnessing a devastating recession of physical health nowadays especially the obesity has became a global phenomenon. This circumstance is attributed to the popularity of an unhealthy lifestyle and I strongly believe that tax is an essential tool to suppress this disease. On the one hand, there are two prime reasons leading to this controversial issue. First of all, a great deal of people get addicted to junk foods which lead to numerous detrimental effects. According to the analysis of many scientists, because fast food comprises a copious amount of cooking oil. As a result, their health will be wrecked if they still go along with this unhealthy lifestyle. The second, it is evident that people today not only spend most of their time to work but they also attempt to strengthen the relationship with other people. Consequently, they will be at risk about the weight due to the lack of physical activities. Vietnam perfectly exemplifies this situation, after working time, instead of doing exercise such as the gym, swimming and so on, counterparts always hang out to drink alcohols or eat street food. Several viable solutions can be implemented to mitigate the aforementioned issues. The authorities should levy a steep tax on these notorious products in order to regulate the boom of fast food. Therefore, it will extremely diminish the obesity and make an outstanding contribution to reform a good habit for everyone. Another optimal solution is that individuals are responsible for playing sports more frequently. If people broaden their horizons about the vital role of sports, they will be triumphant to keep fit and avoid many ills. To conclude, the overweight is likely to generate a huge gap in daily relationship. I completely believe that both the governments and individuals should address this issue together for the sustainable development of nations.