Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara dessert or the Antartic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Many visitors are showing their interest to visit troublesome places, like Sahara deserts or the Antartic, in the present time. Tourists can gain various exciting experiences from an adventurous trip but there are many drawbacks to be taken into account. Firstly, one of the advantage of touring in challenging place is that it is full of adventure. Those, who travel on regularly, may get bored by seeing normal touring spots, so that an adventurous journey can become a blessing for them. Secondly, if one wants to enjoy the beauty of nature closely, then he needs to go through some troublesome ways. For example, to see the animals of Amazon jungle, one has to stay in the wood for couple of days without any support of modern facilities. Thirdly, despite some risks, difficult visiting places are less crowded, so one can enjoy his time. For example, after going in Sundarban of Bangladesh, if one does not enter into the jungle, he will never see the beauty of the tiger, crocodile etcetera. On the other hand, one problem of travelling awkward place is that there no facilities for tourist. In some places, it is totally difficult to provide any kinds of emergency support, such medical or security facilities. For example, on the peak of the Mount Averest, if a person needs instant medical help, it will be very difficult for him to get because of the unfavorable weather. Not only the transportation problem could occur in such place but also there might be no proper telecommunication system. Another possible problem is the lack of food shops. One must have to carry own food items to eat and water to drink. In conclusion, while it is beneficial to have an adventurous experience by moving into a place where conditions are extreme in many ways, but it can lead to difficult situation, such as no medical support or no food or water.