Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. Why is the case? with this view?

Despite the fact that the matter of the recruitment has not caught the attention as frequently as other issues, it does not mean it is less vital. Some employers subscribe to a notion that formal qualifications are more crucial than personal qualities and experiences when they recruit new workers. As far as I am concerned, there are several reasons which lead to this pressing issue and in my opinion, this is a negative development. First of all, the most important reason why companies always look up to academic levels is the certificates of new employees while performing their duties at the universities. It is evident that the higher certificate students achieve, the more chance they can apply for well-paid jobs. Moreover, obtaining several qualifications means that people have many talents not only in their main fields but also in vocational activities at schools. As a result, achieving a host of certificates is the profound contribution to being hired by global enterprises. Additionally, the second reason is the old notions of people, which stemmed from many years ago. There is no room for doubt that from the earliest age, people who had the abilities to indicate their high educational levels, could be invited to work for both big domestic companies and multinational companies. So, this will benefit for not only employees, but also for employers. This will lead to the fact that companies often give stress on academic qualifications when they open the recruitment. Having said that, however, this notion will be a negative idea for many companies. Admittedly, nowadays, in spite of high academic levels, people are lack of work experiences. It is recognized that employers should focus on life experiences and personal qualities much more than educational qualifications while they interview new workers. Hence, they can find people who have the abilities to bring about benefits for the companies. In the light of the facts, I nurture the idea that this notion is a demerit for the employers if they still merely emphasize on academic qualifications. We should recruit people who can meet the requirements of work experiences and educational levels.