Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara dessert or the Antartic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

The visitors to colder countries like the Antartic (or) the Sahara has increased in the last few years. There exist extreme freezing temperatures, which makes it hard for the tourist to visit these places. However, they attract a lot of people due to the same reason. First of all, the advantages for most of the people to travel to these locations, since it offers a unique experience like the visit to polar bears, hotels which are built on snow, ice skating, snow caves, etc. In hot conditions like the Sahara, options are available to tour places like dunes, camel rides, etc. , In addition to these activities, both Antartica and the Sahara has a diverse set of population and culture, which is interesting to learn. The ethnic wear of these places is quite different, and you will have options to rent those for a quick photo session as well. The food and the cuisines of these extreme places will offer a fulfilling experience for everyone. Although it is most popular among travellers, the weather makes it deadly for anyone with health complications. It is recommended to get a fitness test completed as one of the mandatory things before travel. It is required to learn and be prepared to the warnings beforehand as these locations are prone for high fatality rate. They are not recommended for anyone with heart disease and people under 18 & above 50. Proper gear is required to get insulated from the cold and humid conditions. Always required meal needs to be carried as it is not readily available in these regions. To conclude, tourism has been flourishing these dangerous places for a once in a lifetime experience. It is always required to be prepared and educated about the danger which comes up with these places as well.