Today, more and more students are deciding to move to a different country for higher studies. Do you think that the benefits of this outweigh the problems?

Some people argue that studying abroad has huge benefits for students, while others think this could comprise several drawbacks which might affect students adversely. In my view, I completely agree with both sides of study abroad. There are many reasons why more and more students choose to study abroad as it brings about many valuable impacts on them. Firstly, students would have a chance to access advanced education systems of developed countries, therefore they could enhance their academic knowledge as well as hands-on experience. Studying with many excellent people and working in professional environments are motivations for foreign students to boost themselves to work harder, which is extremely meaningful and helpful for their career in the future. Secondly, living away from parents is an opportunity for student to improve their personal skills such as communication skills and self-take care skills, so that they could live independently and become more mature. On the other hand, studying abroad has many significant drawbacks as well. First, it is extremely costly, this might be a huge burden for students and their family. For instance, their families have to borrow bank with high interest to pay fee for them. Otherwise, many students have to work part-time as much as possible to earn much money, this definitely affects adversely to their study as they do not have much time for studying. Secondly, studying abroad might become a nightmare and waste of time for several students when they suffer from mental problems such as homesick and culture shock since they could not open their heart to communicate with native friends, therefore they could not integrate. Moreover, some wealthy students only focus on shopping, hanging out with friends or even trapped in social ills like drugs. Their parents would not be happy when they know their children are facing with these problems. From my point of view, it is undeniable that studying abroad comprises a variety of advantages for foreign students to improve as well as enhance themselves and their future. In contrast, there are also many problems that