Some people think that tourists should follow the traditional customs of the host country.

I agree that, people who are visiting another country should follow the culture of that country. Some may say, Why? This is because the reason for traveling to far places, is to see new places and learn new ways of doing things. Another reason, is to avoid problems. Firstly, the reasons why people travel, is to see places and learn other people's culture. Because of that, the tourists should follow the tradition of the people who are hosting them. This will bring more memorable moments. Moreover, the feeling of being away from home will be easily felt, making the trip more enjoyable. For example, at one point i saw tourists from USA in Swaziland, they were wearing the Swazi traditional attire. Furthermore, they were staying in small round huts without electricity. From their impression, it was really enjoyable. Secondly, some countries have taboos. Similarly, the visited country will have its own taboos which are different from from the that of the tourists. Due to that, it is important for tourists to follow the culture of the hosting people so as to avoid conflicts and problems. For instance it is a taboo to climba Inyanga Mountain, whilst wearing red clothes or shoes. In the past, people used to disappe in the mountain because of culture conflict. Therefore, i agreee that, the visiting people should follow the culture of the country they are visiting. In conclusion, I concur that, tourist must follow the local customs and behavior of the people they have visited, in order to avoid conflicts and problems. Above all, it makes the experience enjoable and fun.