Essay topics: Today, more and more students are deciding to move to a different country for higher studies. Do you think that benefit of this outweighs the problem?

It is a fact that many people in developing nations remain suffering from poverty even with the financial assistance from wealthy ones. Therefore, some people opine that developing nations should apply other methods to assist poorer nations rather than provide money. I personally agree with them totally and the essay will discuss this opinion. To begin with, financial support from wealthy nations to poorer ones is not only a temporary solution, but also create more negative outcomes for the receivers. Free food or easy money will nurture the receivers to  become lazy and will lose their motivation to struggle for the better lives. Meanwhile,  the annual financial budget for the richer nations to aid the poor ones will also create a burden for their own taxpayers as well. For example, under the annual financial donation from the United Kingdom after the World War II, the living and financial situations in the African continent have not been improved since then and even have been deteriorating due to the declining financial support from the United Kingdom in the past couples of years. Therefore, financial aid is not a good option for guiding the poorer nations out of their situations. Besides financial support that weakens the receivers' motivation, wealthy nations should carry out other methods to assist the poorer ones. The methods will focus on improving the receivers' motivation, survival skills and knowledge. Therefore, they will be wise enough to rule their nations and improve their living environments. For instance, teaching agricultural technique will assist poor people to grow their local domestic food for self-supply and teaching modern technology will help them produce their own appliances or vehicles. Once people in poorer countries are able to grow their own food and have their own domestic products, their living condition will improve and they will be able to live with their own supply. In conclusion, financial support from rich countries will provide a temporary solution for the receivers in developing ones; moreover, only the methods that assist the receivers to become independent by growing their own food and producing their own appliances or vehicles will provide permanent solutions for eradicating poverty worldwide. Therefore, I agree that the methods, such as conveying agricultural technique, teaching knowledge of modern technology, and so on are  the best option to help the poorer nations rather than financial support.