Today more and more people are overweight than before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this. What are main affects of this epidemic.

It is undoubtedly true that the numbers of obese people has increased than past when a very few people suffered with this epidemic. This essay will explain the reasons and describe its impact on a person's health and work performance. There are enormous causes of the increase amount of overweight people; however, the most important one is an inactive lifestyle. Nowadays, people totally depend on cars instead of walking even for shorter distance as well as they may not prefer to do work which demands physical efforts. This result in burning less calories and gaining weight. Moreover, consumption of ready- made has increased. Due to busy schedule, most of people consume processed food, which consists higher fat calories. Consuming higher calories on a regular basis means increasing fat in the body. I think, these are two main factors in overweight. The possible effects of this problem include health problems and loss of productivity.  Obesity results in incorrect body functioning and contribute to develop chronic diseases. For example, as body fat percentage, increase, the metabolism worsens. Which become the cause of diabetes and heart diseases. Secondly, overweight people are very unhealthy and suffer from stress and tiredness. This not only lessen their capacity, but also performance and productivity. It, for instance, has been proven that an obese person needs a lot of efforts to complete some work than person with normal weight. In conclusion, obesity has become a serious issue and many people are affected by this. I think that it mainly caused by inactive lifestyles and consumption of fast food which leads to health problems and loss of productivity.