Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

Nowadays if you look at dietitians offices, we can see so many obese people who are seeking for treatment. These days the number of overweight people is constantly increasing. This essay will discuss the main reasons of this epidemic and then describe the possible effects of the problem. One of the important reasons of this epidemic is increasing the rate of using fast foods. In this era, as people do not have enough time to make a nutritive meal, most of them turn to consuming prepared food. In addition more Individuals are persuaded to use an unhealthy and high-calorie helping by some attractive advertising which care more about high income than public health. Another important factor is sedentary lifestyle that most of people are involved in. We can see in our modern world individuals not only do not have enough time for doing outdoor leisure activities, but also they prefer to do their jobs at home while they are sitting or lying down; Because this kind of lifestyle seems easier due to the modern technology. The possible effects of this problem include physical health problems and loss of productivity. Firstly, obesity results in incorrect functioning of human body and contributes to increasing a rate of some health disease and the risk of developing a number of chronic illnesses. For example, when the amount of body fat increases, some of important veins in body can get blocked which can causes serious problems for individual depend on a type of vein. Moreover as the time passes the body's liver get fatty and unhealthy and if individual do not care and left it untreated, it will lead to a cancer. Secondly, overweight people are very unhealthy and often suffer from stress and tiredness therefore their work capacity and productivity begin to decrease. For instance, it has been proven that an obese person needs to put more effort to complete some test than a person with normal weight. In conclusion, it is obvious that obesity become to a big problem that affects a lot of people nowadays. It is mainly caused by inactive life style and bad eating habits and results in several health problems and loss of productivity