Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

Our body is our temple where we unknowingly offer different types of food having calories and fats without knowing the effects of their excess intake. Thus, we end up receiving flabby stomach, heavy weights and unfit body in reciprocation. This is only seen in recent times due to overeating, excessively fatty food items, junk food etcetera. With time passing by, the food industries with a focus only on making their business flourish have started adulteration up to a high extent. In previous times, there were a few food industries which used to have natural additives which would not cause side effects of fat deposition on people’s bodies. Nowadays, processed food items have been more in demand as life has become too fast and people feel their time gets wasted in cooking and hence end up eating anything that is served easily on their dining tables. Above facts can surely be considered as primary causes of overweighing. Who can forget Adnan Sami whose habit of overeating led him to overweigh on such a noticeable scale. Coming to the effects that overweighing has brought to fat people. They either become fatter or end up having other physical problems like inability to be swift in their day to day activities. Some could also find it hard to enjoy their sex life and also face rejection in a relationship. Some people without understanding the seriousness of overweighing continue to ruin their body up to such an extent that they become bed ridden. An American guy named Cillas Givens is one of the examples who shed half of his body in order to propose his girlfriend and marry her. Other effects of overweighing are also body shaming and being called out by different names by fellow colleagues and friends. Some people may also have suicidal thoughts as they are made fun of their appearance. Hence, the habit of overeating inappropriate food and in excess quantity leads us nowhere but a life filled with adjustments, compromise and sometimes with depression.