Some people believe that teaching music in schools is a vital part of growing up and the human experience, whilst others believe that teaching music in schools is a waste of time and resources.

Music is an ancient skill which demonstrates the culture and heritage of the region. A section of people feels that art of melodies should be part of the regular school curriculum, whereas school curriculum, whereas another group of people believes that the institute should focus on academics rather than teaching a melody in regular classes. Considering the importance and connection of the tune to our tradition, I strongly support to have music as a subject in the syllabus. Firstly, authorities have a responsibility to plan for overall growth of a student which comprises of academic, physical and cultural knowledge. Changes in the nature of the topics are mandatory to make the learnings at academy interested, this is achieved by planning a day with a mixture of subjects. For example, coordinator always plan a couple of academic subjects and similar combination of extracurricular activities in a semester, this would keep the child engage and relax. Furthermore, singing is a subject which relaxes the mind and it serves as a stress reliever for an aspirant after hectic session. Secondly, the linkage between the culture and the melody is strong and everlasting. It helps a person to understand the history and social dynamics of ancestors, which help young generations to grow as a part of healthy and cohesive society. It is required to make younger generation understand the importance of the traditional acts like tune, art. Even though they are busy with the academics, they would sneak an hour to learn the melodies. In conclusion, the ultimate goal is to build the complete person which has competent academic skills, good moral values and the best physical health. This is only possible with balance curriculum at institute which have subjects from all the categories. Therefore, it is clearly explained that the extracurricular activities like melody are required to be a successful in the life.