Today large shopping centers and supermarkets are more common than small local shops. Is this a negative or positive development?

Accompanying with the globalisation worldwide, a growing number of both shopping mall and supermarket are expanding dramatically few decades ago. This tendency draw back not only positive returns but also negative effects to inhabitant lives at all aspects. Debating about positive perspectives of this trend, it could be inclusive how beneficial the development of department and convenient stores bring to its nation such as more employments are created, increasing tax collection, contributing to GDP growing. Additionally, more concentrated goods in a large store is extremely convenient without a need to looking for in each local stores, saving times for swamping person alway go home late at night. On top of that, membership is run by those retailer owners to encourage to shopping more frequent. Customers are likely offered with weekly discount programmes as well as accumulate points to deduct directly in their membership card. On the other hand, the fast development of those modernise stores are also leading to some considerable impacts to lives. People who business a local shop have to compete intensely with centralise systematic stores in a chain, unfairly, they could not win the competition and lose income gradually. Moreover, most of shopping centres are built in courtyard where is a bit far away from centre to guarantee in which they can be selling a diversify of categories and warehouse sufficiently for storage. Meaning, a multitude of trees have to be cultivated for building. Operation such large stores like that also consume an enormous amount of electronic and water which are friendly with environment, contributing to lack of power resources for human life. To conclude, despite the negative consequences we might know through medias, I believe its positive effects are still out-weight negatives. People has also a tendency to enjoy shopping in large departments stores in which equipped by air conditioner, roof to avoid hot and sunny weather.