Nowadays many countries are facing the problem of heavy traffic and congestion. Describe the situation in your home country and suggest some solutions.

Many countries are badly affected by an ever-increased traffic, which is causing various troubles to its citizens. Therefore, there is a need to address traffic issues by taking essential measures as early as possible. Like other nations, India is also facing many problems due to traffic, especially in its urban areas compared to rural ones. Firstly, ongoing traffic conditions have many health hazards. For instance, people of Delhi are suffering from diseases such as throat infections, eyes burning and asthma due to air pollution and traffic is one of the factors causing more air pollution. Moreover, due to heavy traffic congestion on prime locations, people are compromising and losing their precious time and energy to come out of such chaos. However, there are enormous ways, which could help to regulate traffic. For example, the government needs to encourage general mass to use more public transport instead of using private vehicles by refining the current public transport conditions. In addition, the government should impose strict laws against those who do not follow traffic rules. Furthermore, people should be motivated to walk or use bicycles to cover a shorter distance which would decline the number of vehicles on the road. Finally, local bodies should introduce innovative ideas such as carpooling, odd, even scheme to minimize and improve the traffic situation. To conclude, I believe that traffic has become one of the major challenges for every nation to deal with. Hence, every country ought to come up with suggestion and laws to control the heavy traffic because, it is not only impacting health of people and but also affecting our ecosystem.