In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development?

For the last few years, people prefer to go to large shopping malls for shopping, and, therefore, numerous local shops have shut down. In my opinion, this is absolutely a positive development as customers get a variety of product choices at their best prices and, everything in a single place. One significant reason is that the customers get the same products that they could get at tiny shops but at a significantly lower price. This is because large shopping centres or malls, such as Wallmart or D-Mart, purchases the bulk quantity of goods from the manufacturer. As a result, they get these products at a lesser price compared to what local shopkeepers get from the producers. This is beneficial to people as they can save a lot of money and allocate it to other important needs. Another important point to consider is that customers get the best commodity quality due to increased competition within industries. In other words, in large malls, a variety of brands are competing with each other to attract buyers. To do so, manufacturers produce the best quality of the merchandise so that the customers buy their brand over any other. This allows customers to choose the best commodity among various options. For example, customers have Spyker, Lee cooper, and various other brands in the same mall, allowing them to buy the best one after comparing the qualities and prices of each. In conclusion, I believe that the small local shops being replaced by the large shopping centres and malls are a positive development as it results in delivering the best quality of products to customers at a reasonable price.