Today consumers are facing an increasing amount of advertising from competing companies What measures can be taken to protect them?

Many people believe that advertisements will influence our daily life while nowadays businessmen not only invest promotions on the televisions but also invest in social media. Although the first reaction to some people is to oppose such claims. Nonetheless, from my points of views, there are several persuasive reasons to agree with this statement. In the following paragraphs, there are a number of perspectives to examine this issue more in depth. The main reason to support my position is that advertisements have magical power to influence people. Take my friend, Tina, for example, she was not interested in any online game. However, last year she found out a promotion of a type of games on Facebook. She started to spend a whole day playing and she doesn't even go to the school now. From such examples, it demonstrates that we are easily affected by the promotions. Another reason for my belief is that the advertisements are trying to change our living styles so that they could make profits for themselves. For instance, my sister, Jane, she had been a vegetarian for more than 10 years. However, she kept seeing a group of pictures on Facebook that showing burgers, steaks, and fried chickens. Hence, she gives up for being a vegetarian. Consequently, it can be said that people's diets could be also changed through companies' marketing investments. To conclude, it is not to say that other points of views are totally no merits. Nevertheless, the reasons I have presented can support the position of advertisements are influencing civilians. Therefore, if we want to protect us from these marketing plans, we need to know our wills well. By that way, we could avoid the challenges of the competing companies.