To what extent has the Internet made life more convenient? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience?

Nowadays, young people choose to live far from their families due to the benefits they can gain when they study or work outside their comfort zones. There are many arguments into this trend whether it is good or bad. In this essay, I will discuss both views since I believe that there are always advantages as well as disadvantages. In terms of pros, people who don't live with their parents seem to have a better attitude towards life. Their choices to leave homes lead them to meet with difficulties earlier than others. As a result, they will have better experience dealing with problems since they have overcome such similar issues. Moreover, living by ourselves can build confidence and independence, especially for those whose parents are overprotective. For example, a person who live with their parents until they married is likely to have fewer skills and flexibilities when coping with different problems. On the other hand, youngsters choose to live far from their parents because they want to have free space to do whatever they want. I believe that this can lead to many issues. Parents will not have the ability to control their offspring’s behaviour and actions. Therefore, some people are using this to do bad things without permissions from their parents. In addition, not everyone can live on his/her own at the early stage of life. Many people still need guidance and protections because of their disabilities or mental-health problems. To sum up, I want to emphasis the importance of living far away from parents due to the advantages they can bring to us. However, we also need to pay close attention to the disadvantages this trend can cause.