To what extent has the internet made life more convenient? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Never before have we experienced the substantial contributions of the Internet to our modern lives. In fact, since its emergence, human lives have been claimed to be much improved, particularly in both social and educational aspects. With a view to highlighting its significance in these two fields, some notable benefits are to be put under critical discussion. First and foremost, social activities could not be smoothly sustained without the Internet’s support. Just imagine that the distribution of the world knowledge would be restrained and human would live in an isolated and confining world of their own with very little interaction among nations and territories. Therefore, the Internet is widely acknowledged to actively foster social communication, keeping the globe revolving and boundaries of information dispersing. As such, our social life is bound to be enriching and exhilarating. In addition, the Internet performs a pivotal role in the academic life. A plethora of applications from electronic gadgets with a wireless broadband connection brought into being in classrooms pledge to facilitate learning and teaching activities. In other words, teachers can incorporate websites and podcasts into class to arouse students’ interest and maximize their learning outcomes. Such activities make valuable contributions to the academic life, creating a more favourable and convenient environment for students’ life. There is no denying that the Internet offers our social and academic life numerous advantages. With a strong hold of the world information and technological applications, we are likely to indulge in such a comfortable and easily accessible digital world.