Living in large cities today poses many problems for people. What are these problems? Should governments encourage more people to live in smaller towns?

Large cities indeed cause numerous difficulties for residents. While several problems can be recognized, I agree with the viewpoint that the states can tackle these problems by shifting the population to other towns. If a big city occupies with overloaded population, it will lead to various challenges for the people and society, because of the following reasons. Firstly, a great number of people who live in a big city always cause air pollution, since they regularly prefer to use personal cars. Consequently, this issue would jeopardize the residents’ health. Secondly, governments would have severe dilemmas to provide facilities for these intensive population. Finally, it has been proved that in large cities people usually reside with distinct cultures and religions, and this fact would create conflicts among the citizens of a large city. The beliefs can be different between cultures; for instance, while something is not problematic in one society, it would be annoying and offensive to another one. However, governments can encourage people to resettle in small towns instead of crowded capitals. States should allocate proper funds for the reconstruction of small towns. They also have to provide recreation facilities to attract families to other lands of the country. It would be beneficial for people and state if the population distributed properly across the county. Therefore, states are the main regulator of this issue, and residents of large cities will cooperate with the government when they perceive that can opt for another option with better concessions. In conclusion, living in a crowded city, like capitals, would be annoying for not only citizens but also the government, and states can tackle the problem with providing facilities in small towns.