To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it is important to learn the past? What will be the effect if children are not taught history?

Many people state that studying history has many important values in the modern life while others have an opposite view on this. In my opinion, the very purpose of the history lessons in schools is to educate students what the world was in the past and how to build a better future from the lessons the history tells us. By studying and observing history, students can learn from the past events of our past generations and their experiments, mistakes, success, dedication, lifestyle, struggling and bravery can teach us to be ready for the hardships of life beforehand. The past has always comprised of invaluable insights of great kings, thinkers and warriors like Napoleon, Nietzsche and Aschille. Examples taken from their words and actions are great source for those who are passionate about acquiring ideas and clues of how to survive and thrive. Moreover, as my country's former president Haydar A. said "the one who do not know their past do not have a future either"- hence if the children who study at all stages of school are not encouraged by their history teachers to try to obtain observation and notions from the people of past, their progress in life are not expected to be as thriving as the ones who do. Furthermore when a person is not interested in history at school and travels overseas, how can this person introduce themselves as a patriotic individual? They are incapable of talking about anything that their country and nation went through. The future is written in the past and knowledge about the past can encourage us to make a better future. How can we understand the casualty or was if we do not look back at the major wars from history? To sum up, history belongs to the community itself and therefore it is people's duty to transmit it to the next generation. And as a result, by the help of the deductions from the predecessor's experiences and insights beneficiaries will be able to live uneventful and relaxed.