To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it is important to learn the past? What will be the effect if children are not taught history?

Some people give little credit and value of studying history as it is petty and in their opinion does not have any importance in the modern society. Other people, on the contrary, reckon that the past has prominent roles in understanding our modern life and taking important decisions for the future. So in this essay, I will consider both points of views and state my own assertion on the matter followed by the consequences if we do not teach history to our children. In the modern world, it cannot be denied that examining the past could be unbelievably valuable in terms of understanding of our modern world problems. There is a saying that suggests that "history repeats itself", for this reason, if we delve into history, examine it without leaving any detail behind, we will have more opportunities to anticipate forthcoming problems and it is undeniable that problems would be solved very easily. Human conflicts, inventions and socials issues in all the ages are quite similar and this is what makes the study of past so important. Without studying the past we cannot understand why a certain civilization flourished among others and why nations were destroyed. This knowledge can give us such a wisdom that would help us progress further. History has a great importance in our lives, in spite of the fact that there are people who think the past is useless and there is no point in studying history. However, it is undoubtedly true that an explicit future awaits the one who has delved into history. Thus teaching history to the children needs to be considered comprehensively. Because if children are not taught history, there will be consequences. For instance, lack of knowledge of the past of their country would have a tragic outcome in the society. To conclude, studying and examining the past has a fundamental value in the modern world and it is undeniable that the effects of the children who are not taught history would be more catastrophic than anyone could imagine.