Most of us rely on newspapers as the primary source of news and information and newspapers have a great influence on us.

Nowadays, the press is one of the leading sources of information for citizens. While it can have some drawbacks on communities’ beliefs, I personally believe that the positive consequences can be more obvious. On the one hand, undoubtedly, newspapers have some negative impacts on individuals’ beliefs. Firstly, some unimportant news can be exaggerated. Some publishers, who work against a political party, may overstate its weaknesses via reports being published locally or even nationally. In this way, about nuclear talks between Iran and 5+1 countries, some opponents owing the press gave some negative implications about this negotiation that have been fundamentally unreal. In addition, the violation can be intensified. There is no any sufficient control on some inappropriate scenes being published in newspapers, making some age-groups to become more aggressive. In this way, a Californian teenager who read an article about the gun robbery in the local news committed similar crime after he read it. On the other hand, the positive influences of newspapers cannot be discarded, and I agree that they have more numerous advantages on societies’ opinions. Firstly, citizens can become more familiar with the economic condition. Clearly, one of the best ways that civilians can understand the economists’ views is reading their articles in news. Knowing about inflation or recession, individuals can enhance their knowledge about how they can manage their finance or invest in some profitable stocks. Furthermore, news can raise people’s information about the climate condition. Apparently, the best source of data could be the weather reports, reported locally or nationally. If people did not have sufficient access to them, they would not have been informed accurately about some probable oncoming natural disasters. For instance, climate reports noticed millions of New Yorkers from a dreadful hurricane in 2013, through sending local announcements to their homes. In conclusion, disadvantages of newspaper cannot be undeniable. However, the advantages can surpass them, and I believe that humans can escalate their economy and climate information by reading them.