To solve the ever-increasing environmental hazards throughout the world, the best way is to increase the price of fuel. What is your opinion on the above assumption?

Nowadays, environmental pollution is the most trending issue among the nations and in order to solve the problem increasing the fuel prices is considered the perfect way. In my opinion, this is not an ideal approach, hence it’s not a permanent solution and it may also destabilize the financial situation of the middle class and the families living below the poverty line. However, the rising level of pollution is the cause of concern for the whole world, but increasing the fuel prices can have adverse effects on the middle class and the families living in poverty. Since, the prices of fuel directly affect the expenditure of the industries, consequently, the prices of the daily used goods may jump beyond the affordability level of the middle class families and unbalance their financial situations. On the other hand, the people living below the poverty line may become unable to pay the public transportation fair, may also not be able to afford food for their families and eventually starve with hunger. As a result, the public will demand for the raise in their salaries and the increase in income may again bring the same situation back and the problem stays unsolved. Furthermore, this problem can only be solved, if the governments around the globe start encouraging people to use the Electric and Eco friendly vehicles by providing subsidies on their purchases, rather than the burning fuel vehicles. In addition, the governments should also motivate the production companies, which are another major source of air pollution by exempting some proportion of taxes upon using green energy. For example, solar energy, wind energy and Tidal energy. What is more, people should use public transportation more than private and should be encouraged to carpool for a regular commute to work. In conclusion, I firmly believe that increasing fuel prices is not an ideal solution and an effective approach to the issue.