To solve the ever-increasing environmental hazards throughout the world, the best way is to increase the price of fuel. What is your opinion on the above assumption?

There is no scope of argument that cigarette smoking is harmful both for the smoker and the people around him/her. Cigarette smoking has two major effects on non-smokers-injurious passive smoking and smoking, display that has an invitational or persuasive effect on non-smokers. I believe banning smoking in public places and offices not only will discourage smoking, but will also keep the smoking practice out of sight, though it might apparently look like transgress into smoker’s freedom. But I believe any harmful activity of a particular person or a group of people cannot be a definition of freedom. If smoking right in any place is a definition of freedom, then why not other drugs? In my opinion, every public place, including office must be smoke free. There are several reasons that government and private authorities are being stricter on smoking in offices and even in public places. Firstly, this is an accepted fact that smoking is injurious and deadly to health in several ways. Secondly, smoking causes health hazards of non-smokers who inhale smoke passively from the smokers. Thirdly, smoking has a strong psychological influence on others, particularly on children and young who learns from their elderly. Fourthly, in many countries, the cost of health care and insurance has gone up due to smoking related illnesses. So health authorities and governments are trying to have been seen that due to the restrictions, the habit of smoking is on a decline among office goers. Though non-smokers think that restricting smoking in offices and public places is a good idea, smokers often view it as an intervention into their right. Smokers argue that cigarette smoking has a direct relation to their workplace performance, though passive smoking can cause objections from colleagues. But considering the harm of smoking it should be banned. Though pressure groups such as tobacco companies may discourage restrictions on smoking, since the advantages of ban outweigh the disadvantages, mass public support such bans. Moreover, offices have the right to regulate staff behaviour and activities and governments too can ban smoking in public places for a greater societal benefit. In conclusion, restricting smoking in workplaces and in public is a good idea. I can also understand the opinion of smokers that banning smoking in such places limits their work speed, but I believe with a little practice and determination they can overcome it. So I strongly support the idea of prohibiting smoking in any public place including the office premises.