Though women mostly take care of their children in most of the societies, men can also be as good as women in upbringing children. The parenting responsibilities should be equally divided and both father and mother should take care of their children.

Raising children is a complex task and it is so important to the human being that in some societies, it is considered as the primary responsibility of a family. It is scientifically proven that a child raised under the supervision of both parents is healthier both physically and psychologically. However, there are debates put up by some people opining that women are better at parenting than men. In my view, both parents have an equal role to play in providing care to children. This essay will elaborate both views in detail in few paragraphs below. To start with, it well established that children are emotionally more attached to a mother than a father. Women could sense problem their child is going through with just the sound of the call they make to call their mother. Many societies believe that certain feelings Mothers get are nothing but the sign by the God about the well-being of their child. For example, in China, if a mother dreams of her child playing in the mud with a pig, it is taken that Child is healthy and safe. Therefore, it is widely believed that mothers have got natural instinct of child care. However, various studies and research done by scientific fraternity have concluded that Children getting care from both parents turn out to be better human being. This is perhaps due to the fact that the child gets to see two different views on the same problem. Therefore, his/her thinking style broadens. A recent study done by the Psychological society of Mumbai says that children  who had single parents, irrespective of gender, were lagging behind in logical thinking skill compared to those who had both parents. Moreover, study further reveals these children were more prone to influence by bad elements like drugs, crime etc. Therefore, it can be fairly concluded that though women are good at child care, for all rounded development children need both parents.