Though women mostly take care of their children in most of the societies, men can also be as good as women in upbringing children. The parenting responsibilities should be equally divided and both father and mother should take care of their children.

Parenting is an art which is mastered by a woman more than a man. A woman is more patient and understanding than a man and so I agree with the opinion that women make good parents than men but I completely disagree with the fact that, the responsibility lies more with the woman in taking care of a child. In my point of view men and woman share equal rights and responsibilities when it comes to parenting. Woman are better parents than men as they understand their children better than anybody else can because a child spends a major portion of his childhood with his mother and so the mother has a perception on his needs and requirements. A father though holds equal rights and responsibilities to his child as much as a mother, a father doesn't get enough time to spend with his child. Hence a father wouldn't be able to control his child and make him understand things as much as what a mother could do. It's a scientifically proven fact that a woman upon becoming a mother undergoes huge mental and physical changes. A woman becomes more tolerant patient understanding loving. And this perfectly shapes herself up for parenting and a child who has grown up with his mother respect other women in comparison to children who hasn't. Though it's a proven point that women make better parents than men the roles and responsibilities of a child are or should be equally shared by both men and woman. Men often mistakenly consider their responsibilities over their child.