People can prepare various types of foods easily and in less time nowadays. What contributed to this improvement and has this development changed the way we live?

In these modern days, preparing food has been quite simple, by the advancement of sophisticated cooking utensils and equipment, which in turn has changed the livelihood of people to a great extent. I believe that this change is easily understandable if we look at our daily agenda, as we contribute a lot of time for our profession and other recreational activities. When we think about being independent, we need to realise that managing time is the greatest challenge we need to face. We all have so many tasks per day, which we need to fit properly into our tight schedules and hence it is very significant that, we are required to minimise the time we need for each activity. Though I agree that, cooking food in a healthy manner is really it is worth to maintain a sound physique, it is very much achievable nowadays, by using equipment like microwave ovens, pressure cookers, induction stoves and high flame gas stoves. The world has become more and more competent, for people to live these days because we need to be more efficient in saving time in order to carry out our job responsibilities and hence the advancement in never cooking methods has a great  effect on it. Spending time together with family is also very important for the bond between individuals. Being said that, this process of recreation is, for most people; still a dream, as it needs leisure time. The time we could cut down on different daily activities can attribute to this, and cooking is surely one among those. On the other hand, as this trend continues to its maximum, we have been noticing people tend to quit the time for food preparation and instead they depend heavily on fast food restaurants. According to me, this modern day habit is something we need to cease due to its negative effect on our health. To conclude, I certainly think that, making cuisine is less difficult in this modern era, and it has definitely reduced people's effort and stress; although the increase in the number of restaurants day by day is a question which points towards us, as a real threat to generations coming up.