Though we learn many valuable things from our teachers, friends, colleagues and relatives, parents are still our best teachers in our life.

It is obvious that parents play a huge role in children's lives. Generally, most of the children start their lives with their parents and thus learning basic things from them. It is our father and mother who teach us how to communicate with others, how to speak and how to behave. I believe that parents influence the future of children in so many ways. First of all, we not only receive physical traits from our parents but also we get their habits and manners. Sometimes, we do not even realise that we are copying the behaviours of our parents. For example, my mother has brought me up to value the time. She told me to get on time to school and to submit the homework in a timely manner. She also encouraged me to prepare in advance. She showed a good example to me. She prepared everything beforehand and she has never been late to her work or any social events. She was praised by families and friends for being punctual and I wanted to be like her. Examples set by parents shape the way their children are. In addition, parents are the one whom the children spent most of their time with. Numerous studies have proven that the young age, between the ages of three to five, when children start learning is an important period. At the early age, children tend to learn and memorise what parents do and they accept it as the right thing to do in their lives as well. For instance, the first words of the toddler who has to live with the parents who usually swear will be the abusive words. The children who have to live the smoking parents are more likely to smoke at teenage. To conclude, the parents are the driving force and steer the children's lives. Parents are the most responsible persons of what a child would grow up to be.