Many people nowadays work from home and this has been possible mainly because of the advancement of computer and internet technology.

As the development of technology, working from home is not uncommon phenomenon nowadays. It is a trend of future working mode with both positive and negative effects. From the positive perspective, it does benefit to the work-life balance. For example, employees do not have to spend their time on shuttling between their office and home. The saved time can be spent on their work or taking care of their families. Therefore, the pressure of their work and personal life can be alleviated to a certain extent. Another advantage is the flexible working hour which is conducive to staff's efficiency. It is more reasonable to arrange different kinds of work on different time section. Furthermore, conducting meetings with the customer from different time zone has become more realistic by this practice. Form the negative perspective, the staff management is a big challenge to many companies. As staff remote to work from home, their managers cannot monitor what they are doing during the working hours. It would cause the lack of effective control and management to their staff. It would greatly impact on the normal run of a company and it is a great waste of human resource which is the last result employers would like to see. However, this concern can be address by utilising some technology or measures. For instance, the company can install the monitoring software in their staff's laptop to oversee working situations, such as, what software they use and which websites they are browsing during working hours. Furthermore, the strict management measure is a key too. Managers should conduct an effective communication with their staff and estimate the appropriate volume of work for the staff so as to ensure they are reasonably occupied by their work. To sum up, working from home is good for work-life balance and the work efficiency. Nevertheless, it is necessary for employers to take effective measures to ensure employees to be under a good management, such as, installing monitoring software and assigning the reasonable volume of work to their staff.