Many people nowadays work from home and this has been possible mainly because of the advancement of computer and internet technology.

It is a fact that many employees insist their employees to work from home these days and this is due to the fact that advancement in technology has made is possible for many employees, especially related to IT and communication sectors, to work from anyplace. The work culture has been drastically changed from last decades. People can work from any avenue and at any time. Let’s discuss the effects on this trend in detail. Firstly, the advancement of technology has made it possible for most of the people to work from different parts of the globe. An unavoidable fact is that the percentage of people working from home has been drastically increased in recent days. These factors affect positively for collaborating the resources all the time. Moreover, the efforts of work will not be diversified due to lack of resource availability. The most important feature of advancement in technology is collaboration, this is seen as one way of collaboration the resources. In addition to the above fact, the people can easily attend meetings and respond to the calls or assist team members, if any major issue's encountered in the system. Most likely, people tend to work more productively without the intervention of human or environmental barriers. In fact, the workload can be planned properly and can report to the respective teams for the deliverable. Nowadays people cannot relax as the fact they work from home, it can trace easily by many advanced tools which track the status of people's availability. The most observed fact is that many women can utilise their talent and skill in workplaces as the work from home allows them to work in a company. Perhaps the negative aspects of the above work culture should also be considered. There is a famous saying "for every action there will be an equal and opposite reaction". All the above facts are only applicable if the employee works and utilises the timely effort in a reasonable way. People working from home could easily divert their concentration on other things. Most often individual can involve in implementing own or personal stuff than official work. The deliverable can affect if an individual is non-responsive. Some technical issues can encounter like networking, connectivity to the workstation and the slow responsiveness. In conclusion, the work culture has been scaled to the flexibility of each individual, if the facility is utilised in a correct way, the outcome will be more effective to individual and to the organisation. Perhaps if there is any deviation then the productivity will be lowered. It depends on the fact of each individual's ethics and the responsibility. This culture is useful in various ways, the percentage of working people has increased and many women genders are able to contribute to the society.