While many people say that parents are the best teachers, others simply state that teachers and our own experience are our best teachers. Who do you think is our best teacher? Who do you think is our best teacher? You should

We are what we are because of the people in our life and the experiences we go through. There is a school of thought that, parents are our best teachers, but I would argue that, it is not just our parents we learn from, our teachers and our own personal experiences. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and put forth my views with supporting examples. Our parents are our first teachers and right from when we were infants, they have been teaching and guiding us through their own experiences. This is to say, they have always made sure that, we don’t make the same mistakes that they did, while they were young. From my personal experience, whenever I am in doubt about a financial investment, I always go to my father for advice and he always imparts his wisdom on the benefit and pitfalls of the potential investment. Similarly, very recently my mother taught me to bake my first cake. It's very clear that, parents play a very important role in the overall development of a person, but there are other factors we should consider. Teachers play a very important role in a person's overall development. Right from our primary education teachers are responsible for moulding your character and prepare you to become a well behaved citizen in the society. However, for me the best teacher in your life is your own personal experiences. People learn a lot from their failures and these failures becomes a motivating factor for them to do better in life. For example, when Lincoln became the president USA was going through a civil war and it was his own personal experiences from his younger days that helped stay calm and win the war. To sum up, In my opinion, one need to constantly update himself and there no "one" best teacher, but we learn from the people & circumstances around you.