These days, violence among young people is becoming increasingly widespread. What are causes for this tendency? What solutions can be made to overcome it?

It has become apparent in recent years that the tendency to violence among young generations is increasing at an alarming rate causing many detrimental facets on humankind. This essay will discuss two main reasons associated with aggression of youngsters and suggest some viable solutions. It is widely acknowledged that computer games play a significant role encouraging violent inclinations such as aggression, antisocial behavior and recklessness. There are many fight scenes where the most brutal is applauded in computer games that have a large influence to change good behavior patterns of young people. Dependency on such kind of computer games excessively results committing several minor and major crimes among the young including juvenile delinquency, bullying, theft or truancy. For example, many education authorities complain that the cruelty among young generation is on the rise. Moreover, another contributor is using internet sites in a wrong way which some of them have certain features to lead violence such as pornography contents. There is an eclectic mix of possible solutions. First of all, adopting stricter laws and punishment-oriented approaches by government can be a feasible answer. The government should restrict teenagers from watching violent video games by establishing limitation. Secondly, the role of parents plays importantly. They should draw more attention on their children shaping ground rules against violence in computer games and negative internet websites. For instance, checking regularly, what kind of sites their children utilize and not permitting the games or videos, which are full of aggression, will lead to avoiding such kind of issues. In conclusion, the main causes of violence of youngsters are internet and computer games and this can be tackled by stricter laws and punishment-oriented approaches. It is predicted that through working in cooperation between government authorities and parents the tendency to violence can be softened.