First impression is important. Some people think doing well in an interview is key to securing a good job.

Some individuals opine that succeeding in interviews guarantee a gainful employment. I completely agree with this view because the Labour market is volatile and offers limited chances so when afforded an opportunity, it should be taken. One on one assessment is one of the screening techniques organisations adopt for prospective employees. With the high unemployment indices, standing out doing the interview can increase employment opportunities and I agree. For instance, a big oil firm in my town interviewed 2000 (two thousand) candidates to choose the person whom impressed the most. In addition, I think a chat enables an applicant defends his or her credential and an opportunity to show qualities needed for the role beyond his or her curriculum vitae. I believe a terrible performance during verbal assessment can limit the chances of securing a good job. Also, not being able to communicate confidently can raise the question about the integrity of your past achievement. For instance, claiming to have a masters in English and being unable to interact fluently during a seat down. Furthermore, with a high competition for quality jobs, failure to convince will make you not hired. However, if a person during an interview gives a stellar performance, the chances of getting a job increases. This is why I support the opinion that first impression is key to a successful work. In conclusion, I am convinced that impressing in assessment is a major determinant in getting a good employment.