These days, scientists can tell whether a child will become a criminal or not by examining the child at the age of three. Do you agree that crime is a product of human nature? Do you think we can stop children from becoming criminals?

Crime is the prime element present all around in our society in recent times. Science has expanded its influence on several concepts. However, judging the children's character by the time they reach three years seems implausible. The surroundings in which the child grows will definitely have its impact, but no child is born criminal. We can shape the future of children to an extent, but there are numerous factors that influence them at every stage of life. I totally agree with the fact that we, humans, have invented crime because of our needs and inadequacy of resources. For instance, a child born in a well-to-do family might not come across crime incidents till a certain age where as a child born in a lower socioeconomic area will be exposed to crime incidents on a smaller scale at an early age. Children don't understand the intensity of the crime incidents unless heard or explained by adults. Exposure to crime on television or a live incident or some other source can leaves the impact on children, which further moulds the child's thought process. Although the environment at home is completely positive, children can get influenced by crime irrespective of their age. Education, surroundings and upbringing are the key factors that shape children right from the beginning to a large extent. So certifying a child whether he will be a criminal or not at the age of three is not sensible. On the other hand, high cost of living, economic disparities among the rich and the poor and social discrimination are the reasons for the increasing crime rate. Most of the crimes are committed as they lack the minimum standards of life which proves that human activities have created the crime and criminals in the society. Providing a good education, creating awareness and inducing social responsibility right from the childhood might save the future generations from being criminals. In addition to this, children who come out of juveniles have led normal lives and have grown into professionals and responsible citizens. Hence proves that the future of the child can be shaped avoiding crime. In summary, every child will have a different journey growing up which decides their future. I strongly disagree with the statement that scientists can decide the child's character at the age of three. As explained above, though humans are the creators of crime, it is definitely possible to save a child from the influence of crime to a certain extent.