These days, problems with pollution are becoming worse, particularly in large cities. What are the reasons for this and how can this be solved?

It is believed that national wealth should not be spent on the arts, instead the government should spend it somewhere else. I completely agree with this statement because there are many other sectors that need government funding and only a handful of people have an interest in the arts. The primary reason for not investing in the artwork is that sectors such as education and healthcare need to be strengthened. This is because improvements in such sectors can help the public to improve their standard of living. In other words, if people do not have adequate educational and healthcare facilities, their lives will become miserable. For example, in India, last year, the entire nation suffered from a deadly viral epidemic that killed thousands of people due to a lack of qualified doctors and an adequate number of healthcare facilities. Thus if a nation intends to provide better living conditions to its people, it should invest in the education and health sector in order to strengthen them. Another reason is that there are only a few people who enjoy art and craft. That is to say, in today’s contemporary world, people have a myriad of options to entertain themselves, thus, they are not relying only on the arts for their entertainment. For instance, an article in The BBC News claimed that the variety of applications on smartphones have reduced the demand for art galleries among people of every age group. Therefore, it is not an acceptable idea to fund the arts if only a fraction of people are keen on it. In conclusion, the states should allocate money to the sectors such as education and health in order to provide a quality of life to men and women, and therefore, I believe that spending thousands of dollars to entertain a few people is utterly a waste of money.