Nowadays media should include more good news in their publications . . .

Mass media have a powerful influence in shaping our lives. Some people believe that more positive news stories should be delivered by the media, and I do agree with this statement as it would bring happiness in people's lives, and build trust towards governments. To begin with, the addition of more good headlines would bring positivity among people. The reason for this is that every individual, regardless of age, becomes more optimistic after watching good content on TV. For instance, news of the discovery of novel medicine for any fatal disease helps the individuals to believe in science. In contrast, if bad news, such as robbery and murders would be published excessively in the newspaper, then the readers become pessimistic and live in fear. Therefore, it is crucial for news editors keep in mind about the attitude of the public before telecasting the particular news. Another point to consider is that the printing of hopeful information would build trust among the citizens. In other words, they might start believing and supporting their leaders if they read the reports of their accomplishments. A research study revealed that in the countries where citizens have lesser faith in their authorities, more protests used to occur because they doubt most of their government's policies. Moreover, nowadays, negative news is quite common, consequently, it becomes a need to telecast the cover stories, which would bring cheer over the faces of folks. In conclusion, although media organisation should deliver crucial news-reports, additional cheerful stories would bring joy in the lives of people. In my opinion, additional good news would increase the sense of security among common public, leading to boosted confidence towards the authorities.