These days, people work in more than one job and often change career several times during their life.

Nowadays, in many cases, people have to make lots of decisions regarding their career. Some people prefer to work in many places and gain life experiences while others argue that this is not always optimal. Is it really beneficial to be involved in many occupations or is it better to follow your dream path having only the favourite job? In this essay, both advantages and disadvantages of having many jobs will be reviewed and the author's opinion provided. I will start by analysing the advantages of changing career several times during the lifetime. One of the greatest benefits of having more than one job is that it is easier to earn money. Generally speaking, many students find an occupation so as to be able to become independent from their parents in terms of money. Although they find some trivial jobs, such as being a cleaner, they can become professional specialists after having finished their studies. Another major positive aspect is that people are able to focus on their main job and additionally do something else after their work which might be more interesting. In my experience, I used to work as a software developer for an enterprise and read lectures at a university. It was beneficial due to fact that I earned enough money and it was exciting to share my knowledge with students. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages too - one of them being the inability to concentrate on your career goals. For instance, it can be pretty difficult to devote yourself to the work that is the most important to you because either you may not prioritise your jobs or you lack time. Therefore, noteworthy is the fact that it becomes much harder to acquire the required experience. Another significant drawback of having many jobs is that the life-work balance deteriorates. For example, for many, people feel inferior if they lack qualification in their new occupation. It is quite a frequent situation as it is tough to gain a wide variety of work experience. In conclusion, the pros and cons of having and switching many jobs were described. In my view, the disadvantages outweigh disadvantages and it is suggested that people should work in many places only if they need money or only temporarily due to other causes.