Nearly every new building is designed by an architect nowadays. Some people believe that is important for a building.

With growing advancement and technologies, the architectural field has also been escalated nowadays. People are becoming much more advanced and want perfection and luxury. Today, many people get their houses designed by an architect. To some people, this seems needless, while others consider it the important thing for constructing a building. In my opinion, construction should involve a person with expertise to get the best result out of it. Several reasons for this are explained further. Initially, buildings and houses were made of wood, bamboo sticks and stone to serve the purpose of just providing shelter. Whereas today apart from providing just a roof over our heads, it has many other purposes to serve. Firstly, safety and security are two important reasons to live in a house. Therefore, people today hire an expert to design a house that is safe and sound. High-quality materials are being used to make it durable and long lasting. Secondly, as the population is growing rapidly, there is a need of space for the people to live. A structure designed by an architect can help solving the problem. Buildings using less land can be made to accommodate more people and saving a lot of space. For example, in Japan, people are working on a project to build underground complexes so that less land is consumed and is eco-friendly as well. Finally, today different shapes and styles of buildings have become a symbol of status and luxury. To conclude, I believe that without an expertise help all the above-mentioned factors could not be achieved.   Therefore, wise and conservative type of buildings can solely be designed by an architect.