“These days, people work in more than one job, and often change career several times during their life. What are advantages and disadvantages of this? ”

Nowadays, there are a number of people working various jobs and changing their careers regularly. In this essay, I will address some positive aspects and several drawbacks of this. There are some benefits of working multiple jobs and frequent job hopping. First, when having at least two jobs or more, we will have the opportunities to gain a wide range of different skills and experience. In fact, each job requires a specific skills and specialized knowledge, as adapting ourselves to various environments, it is possible for us to obtain the understanding which cover certain sectors of the society. To gain a better promotion, for instance, it demands not just only the professional knowledge but also relevant social experience. Moreover, by changing work frequently, it is enable for us to find out the strong points and then take advantage of this strength to get further in our career path. Nevertheless, there are some drawbacks of this trend that should be considered. As hopping job more often, people have to start a job from scratch. This process could take a bit of time to get the suitable one, while others could get a higher position in their life-work at the same time. Another downside is that people find these jobs hard to involve in while being unable to concentrate on each one due to lack of time. As a consequence, they fail to afford a similar job with higher required experience since the wide range of knowledge and experience gained could be superficial. To conclude, working multiple jobs has its pros and cons. It seems to me that the positives in terms of personal development outweigh the drawbacks since we need to find out the interest in out career goals and avoid changing too many job in our life’s work.